The Viking Sportsmanship Award

For Dedication, Perseverance, Spirit, Kindness, and Leadership On and Off the Playing Field

The Viking Sportsmanship Award was established in April, 1989.  This award is granted to a deserving senior student-athlete on each varsity team, voted on by the team members to recognize outstanding leadership, sportsmanship and teamwork.

Recipients of the award are not necessarily the stars of their teams.  Members of each team cast their votes based upon a work ethic to improve their individual skills, commitment to putting those skills to work for the greater good of the team, and the trust they they would compete for Whitman in a fair and ethical manner.

Congratulations to the Spring 2019

Viking Sportsmanship Award Winners

  • Viking Spirit Award Winner
  • Baseball – Jereme Corbin
  • Tennis – Alex Chen
  • Track – Ben Rumsfeld
  • Track – Shanthi Ashley
  • Coed Volleyball – Jesse Solomon
  • Volleyball – Colby Fong
  • Lacrosse – Jackie Shipp

Thank you to our generous advertisers!

[the_ad_group id="17"]