The Viking Sportsmanship Award Spring 2018

For Dedication, Perseverance, Spirit, Kindness, and Leadership On and Off the Playing Field

The Viking Sportsmanship Award was established in April, 1989.  This award is granted to a deserving senior student-athlete on each varsity team, voted on by the team members to recognize outstanding leadership, sportsmanship and teamwork.

Recipients of the award are not necessarily the stars of their teams.  Members of each team cast their votes based upon a work ethic to improve their individual skills, commitment to putting those skills to work for the greater good of the team, and the trust they they would compete for Whitman in a fair and ethical manner.

Congratulations to the Spring 2018

Viking Sportsmanship Award Winners

  • Viking Spirit Award Winner
  • Allied Softball – Dana Gurland
  • Baseball – Matt Rones
  • Gymnastics – Anna Colabewala
  • Girls LAX – Mary Claire Hisle
  • Girls Softball – Catherine DiGiammarino
  • Boys Tennis – Ben Marks
  • Boys Track – Bobby Hedberg
  • Girls Track – Jenan El-Hifnawi
  • Boys Volleyball – Evan de Castro
  • Coed Volleyball – Natalie Chen

Thank you to our generous advertisers!

[the_ad_group id="17"]